Unable to connect to azure sql database

Hi i'm new to logstash and trying to import data from azure sql db. However i'm getting an error when trying to connect with the database:
ELK stack : 7.4.2

Conf file:

input {  
jdbc {

jdbc_connection_string => "jdbc:sqlserver://****.database.windows.net:1433;database=****;encrypt=true;hostNameInCertificate=*.database.windows.net"

# The user you want to execute your statement as
jdbc_user => "xxx"
# The path to your downloaded jdbc driver
jdbc_driver_library => "C:\Elastic_Stack\logstash-7.4.2\logstash-core\lib\jars\sqljdbc42.jar"
# The name of the driver class for SqlServer
jdbc_driver_class => "com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver"
# Query for testing purpose
statement => "SELECT * from rel"
}
}
output {  
elasticsearch {
 hosts => ["localhost:9200"]
 index =>  "test_rel"
 }
stdout { codec => rubydebug }
   }

Error:

[2019-11-19T19:41:56,452][INFO ][logstash.javapipeline    ][main] Pipeline started {"pipeline.id"=>"main"}
[2019-11-19T19:41:56,512][INFO ][logstash.agent           ] Pipelines running {:count=>1, :running_pipelines=>[:main], :non_running_pipelines=>[]}
[2019-11-19T19:41:56,853][INFO ][logstash.agent           ] Successfully started Logstash API endpoint {:port=>9600}
[2019-11-19T19:41:57,679][ERROR][logstash.inputs.jdbc     ][main] Unable to connect to database. Tried 1 times {:error_message=>"Java::JavaLang::NoClassDefFoundError: javax/xml/bind/DatatypeConverter"}
[2019-11-19T19:41:57,698][ERROR][logstash.javapipeline    ][main] A plugin had an unrecoverable error. Will restart this plugin.

Can someone explain me where my problem is, and what i can do with it. Much appreciated.

My guess, never having used Azure or even a jdbc input, is that you have a column which is of type xml. I suggest you try a couple of things