Unable to log CSV

Hi,

I'm new to logstash so forgive any obvious mistakes! I've recently installed the ELK stack and have been trying to setup a pipeline to elasticsearch but have hit a wall. My config file (see below) seems to run without a hitch but for some reason my CSV isn't being logged - I've checked the structure of my CSV and edited it recently so there doesn't seem to be a problem there.

input {
file {
path => "C:\ELK_Stack\data\test_data.csv"
start_position => "beginning"
sincedb_path => "NUL"
}
}
filter {
csv {
separator => ","
columns => [ "propcode", "prop_name", "unqid", "PropType", "Portfolio", "asst_mgr", "OccupStatus", "Occstatus", "TenantName", "ERVunderwr", "LsStart", "LeaseToDate", "NextRRDate", "rentstdate", "Effbrdate", "brknotice", "Tcertexp", "tcertrem", "ContractedRent", "EstimatedRent", "unit_area" ]
}
}
output {
stdout { codec => rubydebug }
}

I've tried using the --debug mode but haven't spotted anything useful, I've put the output on pastebin:

https://pastebin.com/bpgfLzBV

Any help would be hugely appreciate!

Kind regards,

Adam

This behaviour is due to the strict way that the "tailing" concept has been interpreted, like the unix tail -f command.
If a file is present when Logstash starts, then reading starts from the end, i.e. only process new content that is seen in the file after LS starts. The start_position is meant for when a file is "discovered" after LS starts where one can override this tail from the end.

The version of the file input that is shipped with LS 6.4.0 has a "read" mode - specifically designed for when a file should be read from start to finish (subject to sincedb position tracking, which you opted out of by setting the sincedb_path to NUL).