Unable to login to Kibana

Good Afternoon.

I have been working with OpenShift and ElasticSIEM for 6 months now. For the first 5 I was learning the installation process and getting up to speed. I am able to install ElasticSIEM without containers, and get a logged in as well.

Where I am having issues at the moment now is, in my first installation of ElasticSIEM in a containered environment I can get to the Kibana login screen, which is great. I have not assigned any user or password, so I have tried using
elastic as the username and changeme as the password. This has not worked and it returns Incorrect username and/or password. So I have tried the login I used to connect to OpenShift and that also does not work.

When i review the Kibana logs, there is nothing in it that indicates any misconfiguration.

Is there a 1st time username and password that I am missing?

Thank you all for your assistance and help.

After a further investigation I believe the root of my problem stems from the following error when trying to open Elasticsearch in a web browser

{"error":{"root_cause":[{"type":"security_exception","reason":"missing authentication credentials for REST request [/]","header":{"WWW-Authenticate":["Basic realm="security" charset="UTF-8"","Bearer realm="security"","ApiKey"]}}],"type":"security_exception","reason":"missing authentication credentials for REST request [/]","header":{"WWW-Authenticate":["Basic realm="security" charset="UTF-8"","Bearer realm="security"","ApiKey"]}},"status":401}

The configuration is a 3 node Elasticsearch cluster. I see no errors in the logs on the Node0 Elasticsearch of the cluster.

I have tried to pass the credentials using curl -X GET "http://localhost:9200" -u elastic:pass123 to no effect. I have tried to create a new user, and reset the credentials as per reset credentials