Unbalanced Cluster I/O Operations

Hello,
I have a 3 master/data nodes cluster + 1 kibana client node using elasticsearch version 7.17.4
The cluster is deployed on Nutanix.
I'm using auditbeat, packetbeat, filebeat and elastic agent as sources of data.
Recently the cluster become unstable and keep going down, what I noticed from stack monitoring is that right before the crash 1 specific node is always reaching high level of I/O operations comparing to the rest of nodes 5000/s comparing to 1000/s or less.
In all my configurations I was prudent to specify all 3 data nodes as Elasticsearch Output hosts, and from what I know beats always split charge on all outputs almost evenly.

Can you see any possible issue or path to track ?

I think there might be a slight misunderstanding in how Elasticsearch works (I've seen a similar issue before, so I'll try to explain what is going on).

Elasticsearch stores the data it ingests (documents) in Indices (indexes), but these indices are really backed by shards. That means that the documents ingested will be written to these backing shards. Elasticsearch distributes these shards across the nodes in the cluster to "balance" it. Elasticsearch unfortunately only knows of one (1) way to "balance" a cluster, via number of shards on a node. This means that Elasticsearch will always try to allocate new shards to the node with the least number of shards.