Viz of latest results of unique item: Not possible with Pie? Works for table, metric & bar chart

I'm looking to represent in a Pie chart only the most recent result per test of my data set.
I've managed to do this with Data Table visualizations, Metrics, and Bar charts, but Pie Charts seem to lack this ability today.
Kibana&ES 5.6.3

For my working Data Table viz, I have a count metric and a Top Hit metric that aggregates on my result field sorted by @timestamp with a limit of 1 result, and then two sub buckets for my display needs.

Inexplicably, the Pie chart doesn't come close to having these same features. I can only have one metric, and if I try to use a Top Hit metric, I am limited to Fields of only _score and offset.

As I'm still an ELK newb, I remain open to the possibility of my own mistake/omission, but this just looks like missing functionality.

There doesn't seem to be a way to inject my own JSON input to meet my needs, and I'm not able to undertake development of a custom visualization at this time. Any other options to consider??

An example of my Data Table viz and chained aggs
{
   "version": true,
  "query": {
    "bool": {
      "must": [
        {
          "query_string": {
            "query": "testName:*",
            "analyze_wildcard": true
          }
        },
        {
            "query": "testName:something.*",
            "analyze_wildcard": true
          }
        },
        {
          "range": {
            "@timestamp": {
              "gte": 1352120635903,
              "lte": 1509887035903,
              "format": "epoch_millis"
            }
          }
        }
      ],
      "must_not": []
    }
  },
  "size": 0,
  "_source": {
    "excludes": []
  },
  "aggs": {
    "3": {
      "terms": {
        "field": "testName.keyword",
        "size": 500,
        "order": {
          "_term": "asc"
        }
      },
        "4": {
          "terms": {
            "field": "@timestamp",
            "size": 1,