Advice on Index and Cluster Structure?

Hi. I'm pretty new to Elasticsearch and I'm wondering if anyone could give me an advice on the following two use cases.

Use Case 1: Storing catalog data

I've got a few thousand product catalogs, each of them containing from around 10.000 up to around 3-4 Million products (50.000 in average). Each product document has a rough size of 2-3 kilobytes, where the majority of the size is occupied by 2 properties (description and a map of customer defined properties) - all other properties (around 25) are typically fixed size (e.g. integers or dates) or pretty short (like titles).

I'm performing e.g. the following queries on the catalogs (always on one catalog, never among many of them!):

1. list all categories (each product is assigned to many of them), list all categories matching a full text query
  2. list all tags, list all tags matching a full text query
  3. there are a few other properties with the same search characteristics as 1,2
  4. list all products matching a few given tags, categories, etc...
  5. faceted search - reduce the results of 1-4 based on currently selected category, tag etc...
  6. I'm performing many thousand Multi-Gets by Id each day (typically every document of a catalog is fetched at least four to five times a day).
  7. I'm need the Ids of all changed documents since a given timestamp at least 2-3 times per day.
  8. Each document is updated once a day (sometimes multiple times a day but this is a rare case)