Any way to do something similar to SQL's "IN"/"NOT IN" other table?

i have never used elk before and not very familiar with the structure of the database, mostly work with mysql stuff before at the old place.

since people want a visualization of the server log, i put the log into elk stack and gave them a nice looking dashboard. one of the thing they ask for is what "access code" is not in use using a data table.

they are stored in a separated table in mysql and we were using something like "SELECT * FROM access_code WHERE code NOT IN (SELECT access_code FROM server_log WHERE time>'start date'
AND time<'end date')" to search for them before. is there any way to do look up like that in kibana for visualization? should i import the lookup table as another index? if i do, how do i compare between 2 index?

Hi there,

can you post a sample of the documents you ingested? How are they structured? Where are the useful fields (access code, start date, end date)? Are there different indices for different types of docs or are all the info stored in every doc and you only have a single index?

data is something like {"log_id":"00001","return_data":"sample_data","email":"example@123","passwword":"hash","access_key":"0001","time":"2019-12-01T13:10:12.100"}
i have a list of sample access key like this
{"0002"."0001","1","0","2516"}
i want to visualize is there any key not being in use in a time frame.
im off work now so the data is not that accurate, but the important part is there. thank you for the attention, i have been trying to do this for a few day now, kinda frustrating, i know i can do it on the mysql server, but we want all the data presented at the same place, maybe i should do it before logstash?

Hi there,

next time try to indent your code and post it formatted (paste the indented code, highlight it and press the icon in the bar between the quote and the picture icons).

Now, let me get it straight. You have docs like

{
  "log_id":"00001",