Build filebeat x-pack modules from source fails

I have managed to build file beat and base modules from source found at https://github.com/elastic/beats . When I try to build the modules in beats/x-pack/filebeat I receive the following error with build launched at src/github.com/elastic/beats/x-pack/filebeat

mage build
>> build: Building filebeat
../libbeat/cmd/inject.go:17:2: build constraints exclude all Go files in /root/go/src/github.com/elastic/beats/x-pack/libbeat/processors/add_cloudfoundry_metadata
Error: running "go build -o filebeat -ldflags -s -X github.com/elastic/beats/v7/libbeat/version.buildTime=2020-04-01T21:26:46Z -X github.com/elastic/beats/v7/libbeat/version.commit=0ef472268ea41881f81accabe2af6cfb72eef682" failed with exit code 1

I have little experience with Go and so am lost as far as troubleshooting this goes. The one things that I notice is the reference to the github.com/elastic/beats/v7 which does not exists in the source tree.

go version go1.14.1 freebsd/amd64

go env : 
GO111MODULE=""
GOARCH="amd64"
GOBIN=""
GOCACHE="/root/.cache/go-build"
GOENV="/root/.config/go/env"
GOEXE=""
GOFLAGS=""
GOHOSTARCH="amd64"
GOHOSTOS="freebsd"
GOINSECURE=""
GONOPROXY=""
GONOSUMDB=""
GOOS="freebsd"
GOPATH="/root/go"
GOPRIVATE=""
GOPROXY="https://proxy.golang.org,direct"
GOROOT="/usr/local/go"
GOSUMDB="sum.golang.org"
GOTMPDIR=""
GOTOOLDIR="/usr/local/go/pkg/tool/freebsd_amd64"
GCCGO="gccgo"
AR="ar"
CC="clang"
CXX="clang++"
CGO_ENABLED="1"
GOMOD="/root/go/src/github.com/elastic/beats/go.mod"
CGO_CFLAGS="-g -O2"
CGO_CPPFLAGS=""
CGO_CXXFLAGS="-g -O2"
CGO_FFLAGS="-g -O2"
CGO_LDFLAGS="-g -O2"
PKG_CONFIG="pkg-config"
GOGCCFLAGS="-fPIC -m64 -pthread -fno-caret-diagnostics -Qunused-arguments -fmessage-length=0 -fdebug-prefix-map=/tmp/go-build279549248=/tmp/go-build -gno-record-gcc-switches"

Thanks in advance for any help.

Hi @Mike_Ware!

I was not able to reproduce this one: