Connecting Render web service to Elasticsearch via TLS-enabled syslog drain

Hello,
I'm new to configuring Elasticsearch observability but my goal right now is to get syslogs from my web service setup on Render (render.com) into my Elasticsearch instance (Render log stream docs here). Is this even possible? I'm getting mixed messages from the elastic docs and am unclear on where to point the syslog drain if that can be used. It seems like Filebeats does something very similar to a log drain (or maybe it is a log drain?) which gives me hope that this is possible, but then I assume I'd need some module to connect to the drain? Apologies in advance for any lack of clarity, I'm still wrapping my head around this whole system. Happy to clarify anything!

Can you provide more context about your infrastructure? It is not clear.

You have a web service running on this Render provider and want to use the Render Log stream feature to send the logs of this service to Elasticsearch? Is that right?

If so, I'm not sure you can do that using Filebeat, but you can do that using Logstash, I have a similar setup, but it is not so simple.

You will need a public endpoint listening on TCP with a valid SSL certificate, how you will do that depends entirely on your infrastructure.

Thanks for the quick response! Render is similar to Heroku in that it's a Platform as a Service tool so I don't have much control over the infrastructure. The web server is running Node and I have shell access. What infra context are you looking for? I have no idea if I can get a public TCP endpoint setup but I can ask Render. Do you have any docs you could point me to?

Where is your Elasticsearch cluster running? You will need a place to run a Logstash instance and configure this istance to listen on TCP and receive this logs to send to Elasticsearch.

The Render Log Stream you shared send logs through the internet, so you need a public endpoint.

Ah sorry I'm running Elasticsearch on Elastic Cloud.