Constructing a Request Using Kibana Saved Search Information

Hello all!

Newbie here. I am trying to build an external tool that constructs requests to Elasticsearch that will return the same data displayed in the discover tab of Kibana when a saved search is opened, and then export said data to various places.

I have set up a UI that will retrieve all of the saved searches that are in projects I have access to, but I am currently stuck trying to figure out how to use the saved search objects to construct a request that will return only the columns provided by the saved search and their timestamps.

Consider the following JSON document returned from a call in my programs API:

{
"success": true,
"data": {
    "total": 1,
    "max_score": 1,
    "hits": [
        {
            "_index": ".kibana_demo-index",
            "_type": "search",
            "_id": "Demo-Search",
            "_score": 1,
            "_source": {
                "title": "Demo Search",
                "description": "",
                "hits": 0,
                "columns": [
                    "type",
                    "AppId",
                    "LauncherAppId",
                    "Uuid"
                ],
                "sort": [
                    "#demo-timestamp",
                    "desc"
                ],
                "version": 1,
                "kibanaSavedObjectMeta": {
                    "searchSourceJSON": "{\"index\":\"[demo-index-]YYYY.MM\",\"highlight\":{\"pre_tags\":[\"@kibana-highlighted-field@\"],\"post_tags\":[\"@/kibana-highlighted-field@\"],\"fields\":{\"*\":{}},\"fragment_size\":2147483647},\"filter\":[],\"query\":{\"query_string\":{\"query\":\"*\",\"lowercase_expanded_terms\":false,\"analyze_wildcard\":true}}}"
                }
            }
        }
    ]
  }
}