[Elastic Maps] Change overlay and link document source

Hey guys,
I just started with visualizing data in Kibana and Elastic Maps, so the two questions might seem trivial, but I didn't found any solution online yet.

1. Is there a way to change the overlay of the layer shown in the image bewlow to show a table of the data instead of the single view that you need to click through? I look for a way to list all results in one spot with an easy overview of all of them.

2. It's a similar question: is it possible to link a data source (in this case it's a text document) to the layer view on the map? So that when clicking on the link you are provided with the corresponding field in the indexed document?

As I said, I'm new to this, so all advice is very welcome. Thank you!

Best
Tim

Map view

hi @Stimmot, welcome to the Elastic forum!!

Is there a way to change the overlay of the layer shown in the image bewlow to show a table of the data instead of the single view that you need to click through? I look for a way to list all results in one spot with an easy overview of all of them.

Unfortunately, there's no direct way to change the tooltip to navigate by document to a table view. You can use an aggregated data source to see all your points together and aggregate metrics, though.

It's a similar question: is it possible to link a data source (in this case it's a text document) to the layer view on the map? So that when clicking on the link you are provided with the corresponding field in the indexed document?

Not sure to understand this, you want to open a new web page using a field from the tooltip? or from a different place in Kibana arrive to a single feature in Elastic Maps? The first one is doable using index pattern formatters or scripted fields, the second is not possible. Please clarify if I got wrong your issue.

Hey @jsanz, thank you for your response!