Elasticsearch graph query not working

i am new in elastic search graph.i have installed successfully but when i try to choose index name,fields etc no data return.
Here's my query:
{
"query": {
"query_string": {
"default_field": "_all",
"query": "male"
}
},
"controls": {
"use_significance": true,
"sample_size": 100,
"timeout": 100000
},
"connections": {
"vertices": [
{
"field": "gender",
"size": 5,
"min_doc_count": 3
},
{
"field": "persona_fname",
},
{
"field": "persona_lname",
}
]
},
{
},
{
},
{
}
]
}

if i change this query to, and try to post data by postman:

{
"query": {
"match": {
"gender": "male."
}
},
"controls": {
"use_significance": true,
"sample_size": 100,
"timeout": 100000
},
"connections": {
{
},
{
},
{
}
]
},
{
},
{
},
{
}
]
}

it returns data with vertices and weight, what should i do in graph setting? or what i am missing?

Looking at the first example query I'm not sure what problem you're trying to solve using graph? They don't look like useful fields to draw in a network. It's important to start with an idea of what might be a useful thing to do with your data. I'll give a real case of something useful at the end of this post but for now let's break down what is happening in your example.

I presume you have one doc per person with gender, fname and lname.
Breaking your request down the steps are:

1. query for all males
  2. Find significant values in these fields:
    a) gender - clearly male will be the only gender you'd expect to find in a query for males
    b) first name - I'd expect to see "dave" , "john" etc here as significantly associated with males
    c) last name - individual surnames are not aligned to the male gender so these will be wholly insignificant selections e.g. smith