Help visualizing simple data in a line chart

I'm a novice to Kibana. I have just installed the product and I can access it from my browser. I have registered my index: sprint and I can see some of the data in the Discover tab in Kibana (4.1.1-Win).

The data that I have in ElasticSearch captures specific events with just two attributes: status and timstamp (tslice) of the event - that's all.

I would like to create a simple visualization to distinguish the Success runs from Failure runs that this data captures across the time period.

I'd like to setup a simple timeline and graphically show the Successes vs Failures over time.

Could someone please help point me in the right direction.

Here is the sample output data:

}
      "hits" : {
        "total" : 5,
        "max_score" : 1.0,
        "hits" : [ {
          "_index" : "sprint",
          "_type" : "sysout",
          "_id" : "AU8EcFUwErJTJM_bP4rH",
          "_score" : 1.0,
          "_source":{"message":".....","tslice":"8/01/15 18:50:59:616","status":"failure"}
        }, {
          "_id" : "AU8EcFUwErJTJM_bP4rI",
          "_source":{"message":"....t","tslice":"8/02/15 18:50:59:616","status":"success"}
        }, {
          "_id" : "AU8DyhBIErJTJM_bP4rF",
          "_source":{"message":".....","tslice":"7/30/15 18:50:59:616","status":"success"}
        }, {
          "_id" : "AU8EcFUwErJTJM_bP4rJ",
          "_source":{"message":"...t","tslice":"8/03/15 18:50:59:616","status":"success"}
        }, {
          "_id" : "AU8EcFLWErJTJM_bP4rG",
          "_source":{"message":".....","tslice":"7/31/15 18:50:59:616","status":"success"}
        } ]
      }
    }

One direction might be to take a Line Chart.Visualization:

I have tried creating a Line chart and Vertical Bar chart. I think Vertical Bar chart is what I need, but I can't get it to show me the graph that I'm after.

I'm including a pic of what I want it to look like: