How to show fields value on Data table Columns?

Hi there,
I'm a newbie here on Elastic.

Just to give you some context about my journey here, I'm trying elastic to build a business analytics system.
I have an index where the document is something like this:

{
  "_index": "my-app-event-index",
  "_type": "_doc",
  "_id": "eR9O3HUBaPzjFLFBydwe",
  "_version": 1,
  "_score": null,
  "_source": {
    "eventDate": "2020-11-18",
    "eventDateTime": "2020-11-18 08:45:04",
    "eventName": "Bulk Export",
    "appVersion": "6.5.5",
    "appPlatform": "Cluster",
    "customerName": "No Company Name",
    "platformVersion": "8.13.1",
    "properties": {
      "templateFormat": "XLSX",
      "outputFormat": "CSV",
      "IssuesCount": 16
    }
  },
  "fields": {
    "eventDate": [
      "2020-11-18T00:00:00.000Z"
    ]
  },
  "sort": [
  ]
}

What I'd like to create a visualization where I can list a customer per Row and the total of events per type on columns. I'm trying to create a data table but I'm not being able to get the desired result.

Something like:
Customer | Event A |Event B | Event C
AAA | 12| 33| 12
BBB | 13| 59| 42
BBB | 2| 3| 1

What do you recommend? Suggestions to get this working?

Thank you so much.

Cheers,
Rui Rodrigues.

This use case makes a lot of sense, but it doesn't 100% match the type of table we use for aggregation-based visualizations- because you are trying to show an aggregated value at the intersection of two keys, you have fewer options. Here are the ones I can think of:

1. Use a less-dense table, where you would have three columns: Customer | Event type | Count
  2. Use a heatmap visualization instead of table. This visualization allows 2 bucketed axes, for both X and Y