Ideas? Evaluating enums and associating array values

Hey all. I'm new to the whole Elastic Stack and have been replacing some spaghetti-code in-house logging solutions recently. Something that was very easy when scripting a custom website was fetching and displaying different categories of logs in exactly the format I wanted, and while Elasticsearch has deftly handled a large amount of my organization's needs, some of our data is reported in a way that is completely incomprehensible on a document-by-document basis.

I tagged this post with "runtime" and "transforms" as runtime fields and dynamic transforms seem to be the key to what I need to accomplish, but I'm in waaay over my head and I'm really just looking for someone to point me in the right direction on how I should tackle this problem.

My goal is to group documents together based on a field whose value they all share, display them in time-order, and evaluate their values into readable information. Here is a mockup of what my ingested data looks like:

doc_0: {
  internal_id: 200,
  linked_ids: [1001, 1003],
  linked_names: ["Object 1", "Object 3"],
  enum_category: [8, 9],
  enum_entry: [1, 2]
}
doc_1: {
  linked_ids: [1001, 1003, 1002],
  linked_names: ["Object 1", "Object 3", "Object 2"],
  enum_category: [3, 6, 9],
  enum_entry: [1, 2, 3]
}
doc_2: {
  linked_ids: [1003, 1002],
  linked_names: ["Object 3", "Object 2"],
  enum_category: [-1, 6],
  enum_entry: [-1, 8]
}

Here is what, ideally, the data would be formatted like for the end user, after querying for "internal_id : 200":

formatted_doc_0: {
  Object 1 (1001): Category EIGHT entry ONE,  # Enums are evaluated to human-readable labels and associated with objects at the same index in other array fields
  Object 3 (1003): Category NINE entry TWO
},
formatted_doc_1: {
  Object 1 (1001): Category THREE entry ONE,
  Object 3 (1003): Category SIX entry TWO,