Kibana 6.8.2 deploying on K8S ( using security xpack feature )

Hi everyone ,

My name is Larry , I've been using ELK stack for 2 years and I'm enjoying a lot this platform . I've earned a lot of useful experience , that helps me to ease all procedures of logging for developers .

Not so long ago I decided to deploy my Logstash and Kibana services on Kubernetes , but then I've been caught by a little problem .

Problem : I want to use 2 pods ( to provide load balancing ) of Kibana with the security feature , but when I try to log in it redirects me to a "Log In" page without any "errors".

I'm using images of Logstash 6.8.2 , Kibana 6.8.2 and Elastic cluster is distributed on VMs , all the stack worked perfect , but then I decided to add xpack security feature and found out that I can't use 2 pods of Kibana in the same Deployment at the same moment . After that I tried to use only 1 pod and it works as it supposed to work , I also checked presence of conflicts between VM + container ... there is no problem , tried to add configuration of session affinity in ClusterIP service and it didn't help . I guess that the problem is in my K8S configuration and I'm close to success , but it's not enough .

Thank you for all the support ! I hope I'm not at the dead end and I'll be able to solve my problem with your help :heart:

P.S.: If there is no solution I'm glad to get feedback about your best practice of working with ELK on K8S .

Can you explain in detail what happens ? When you try to login at which of the two Kibanas ? Does one work and the other doesn't ? Do you enter your username and password and just get redirected to the login page again without any errors ? What is written in the logs ?