Kibana dashboards Could not locate that index-pattern (id: packetbeat-*),

HI, I'm new to ELK so sorry if this is posted in the wrong place.
I have a new installation, there are two VM's #1 is running the full stack ELK version 6.1.2 and the indices are created

[root@elkhost bin]# curl -XGET 'localhost:9200/_cat/indices?v&pretty'
health status index uuid pri rep docs.count docs.deleted store.size pri.store.size
yellow open .monitoring-kibana-2-2018.01.16 1MfgIJKaRi2Voq8jLQHtFg 1 1 3283 0 821.5kb 821.5kb
yellow open .kibana AzB9Jda6Sw-o-U1ZyfZKjA 1 1 209 3 174.9kb 174.9kb
yellow open packetbeat-2018.01.19 eHxBnLViSAi4oaHiOqmBeg 5 1 53738 0 18.3mb 18.3mb
yellow open .monitoring-data-2 axS2ZI24SPCCG4Mn2ae-kw 1 1 3 0 7.2kb 7.2kb
yellow open netflow-2018.01.17 4hoRj6VDQ0qCUwOIts8rxA 5 1 16664 0 18.9mb 18.9mb
yellow open .monitoring-es-2-2018.01.15 trSXQLm-T_KPPcm88YfDlA 1 1 405 8 314.9kb 314.9kb
yellow open .monitoring-kibana-2-2018.01.15 zOAnzyjHQ160yDoavyeJCw 1 1 76 0 53.9kb 53.9kb
yellow open .monitoring-es-2-2018.01.16 rPc8fTBtRFGoGlaTvN_KfQ 1 1 23421 72 9.2mb 9.2mb
[root@elkhost bin]#

and I can access Kibana interface and see the indices. On this instance of logstash I have the netflow module active....

VM #2 has packetbeat and logstash running and everything seems to be normal ....

My problem is when I go into Kibana and try and view anything I get the message to reindex both the netflow and the packbeats indices ...

I've re-created the indices with and without timestamps and get the same message, so i'm thinking that there must be something more fundamental wrong with my installation ....

what more can i provide here to help you help me .....

Thanks in advance
Ken

Newer versions of Kibana assign a randomly generated ID to index pattern objects instead of using the index pattern name as the ID. How did you originally create these dashboards and index patterns? Are they from an older Kibana install, or are you using an older version of Packetbeat perhaps?