Kibana/ELK geo problem

I want to add geoloc info on my apache logs.

I am new in this and I have the following setup (apache, redis, logstash, elastic, kibana):

filebeat:

filebeat.prospectors:

• input_type: log
    paths:
    • /var/log/apache2/*.log
      output.redis:
      hosts: ["192.168.0.21"]
      port: "6379"
      password: "test123"
      key: "filebeat"
      db: 0
      timeout: 5

redis:

requirepass test123
bind 192.168.0.21

logstash:

input {
redis {
host => "192.168.0.21"
password => "test123"
type => "redis-input"
data_type => "list"
key => "filebeat"
}
}

filter {
grok {
match => { "message" => "%{COMBINEDAPACHELOG}"}
}
geoip {
source => "clientip"
}
}

output {
elasticsearch {
hosts => "192.168.0.25:9200"
manage_template => false
index => "filebeat-%{+YYYY.MM.dd}"
document_type => "apache"
}
}

The above is fine however it doesnt have the geo stuff!

I was following a guide to add geoloc details on my apache logs however I was getting an error about the geo-point.

The changes that I did in the logstash.conf were:

filter {
geoip {
source => "clientip"
database => "/etc/logstash/GeoLiteCity.dat"
add_field => [ "[geoip][coordinates]", "%{[geoip][longitude]}"]
add_field => [ "[geoip][coordinates]", "%{[geoip][latitude]}"]
}

mutate {
  convert => [ "[geoip][coordinates]", "float"]
}

}

From that point and on everything broke, nothing is getting indexed anymore and even when I delete the current indices the process doesnt start. I can see Apache talking to Redis however Logstash is not talking to Redis and obviously I cant see anything in Kibana. I went over this --> Geo_Point Field Exists, But Kibana Can't Find It but I am not sure what I have to do ?

I am using version 5...

Any help/thoughts?

It sounds like you have two problems now ... I'll talk about both.

I was following a guide
The changes that I did in the logstash.conf were:

The guide you're following (I don't know which one), is out of date.