Logstash 1.5.3 gem plugins

Hello,
I am a newbie on ELK and recently I have installed LOGSTASH 1.5.3 on my ELASTICSEARCH 1.7 on one node on my WINDOWS LAPTOP. I need a plugin which is "logstash-filter-elasticsearch" ... found this on ruby.org, and after having modified gemfile installed it with plugin install --no-verify command.
Installation was successful therefore plugin list command does not give the plugin above. And logstah-conf execution failed wen calling filter plugin.
I have to say the plugin is logstash-filter-elasticsearch-0.1.6.
Here is my logstash conf :
input {
stdin { }
}

filter {
elasticsearch {
hosts => ["localhost"]
query => "_index:code2 AND _type:CODE2 AND CODE:A"
}
}

output {
elasticsearch {
action => "index"
host => "localhost"
port => "9200"
protocol => "http"
index => "code3"
workers => 1
}
stdout { codec => rubydebug }
Here is error msg :
"couldn't find any filter plugin named elasticsearch".

}

I am not able to see what is wrong. But I am not familiar with gem concept and local gem installation.
Thanks in advance for some clues.

Any reason you didn't use the plugin command to install this?

That's what I did ... in 2 steps.
Fisrt I executed the plugin command as follows : plugin install " my folder\logstash-filter-elasticsearch-0.1.6.gem. It installed a local-gems folder below vendor : \logstash-1.5.3\vendor\local_gems\9cac55a4\logstash-filter-elasticsearch-0.1.6 with all gem/ ruby components and a gem file.
Second : I updated the gemfile with this :
gem "logstash-filter-elasticsearch" , :path => "my folder/logstash-1.5.3/vendor/local_gems/9cac55a4/logstash-filter-elasticsearch-0.1.6" and carried on with plugin install --no-verify comand with successg. Before I had to change \ by / as the command interpreted this as an escape character .
May be it works on linux environment and for windows 7 ?
Do you see anything wrong ... someone ?

I mean plugin instal logstash-filter-elasticsearch and then download it?

Hello Mark,

I am confused.