org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.StartupException: ElasticsearchException [Failure running machine learning native code

Hi I am new to elastic search. Currently, I am doing a project that requires machine learning functionality in elasticsearch. Here is the error I get:

[2021-08-10T12:09:08,266][ERROR][o.e.b.ElasticsearchUncaughtExceptionHandler] [JiatongLee] uncaught exception in thread [main]
org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.StartupException: ElasticsearchException[Failure running machine learning native code. This could be due to running on an unsupported OS or distribution, missing OS libraries, or a problem with the temp directory. To bypass this problem by running Elasticsearch without machine learning functionality set [xpack.ml.enabled: false].]
	at org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.Elasticsearch.init(Elasticsearch.java:174) ~[elasticsearch-7.8.0.jar:7.8.0]
	at org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.Elasticsearch.execute(Elasticsearch.java:161) ~[elasticsearch-7.8.0.jar:7.8.0]
	at org.elasticsearch.cli.EnvironmentAwareCommand.execute(EnvironmentAwareCommand.java:86) ~[elasticsearch-7.8.0.jar:7.8.0]
	at org.elasticsearch.cli.Command.mainWithoutErrorHandling(Command.java:127) ~[elasticsearch-cli-7.8.0.jar:7.8.0]
	at org.elasticsearch.cli.Command.main(Command.java:90) ~[elasticsearch-cli-7.8.0.jar:7.8.0]
	at org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.Elasticsearch.main(Elasticsearch.java:126) ~[elasticsearch-7.8.0.jar:7.8.0]
	at org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.Elasticsearch.main(Elasticsearch.java:92) ~[elasticsearch-7.8.0.jar:7.8.0]
Caused by: org.elasticsearch.ElasticsearchException: Failure running machine learning native code. This could be due to running on an unsupported OS or distribution, missing OS libraries, or a problem with the temp directory. To bypass this problem by running Elasticsearch without machine learning functionality set [xpack.ml.enabled: false].
	at org.elasticsearch.xpack.ml.MachineLearning.createComponents(MachineLearning.java:618) ~[?:?]