Radar Chart with Dynamic Data

Hello,

I am a beginner with Kibana and Vega. I m trying to create a radar chart with an index.
I managed to create a chart with static values. See below:

vega code

However, when I try to do the same with my index, I get an error when I try to calculate the average of it. The first aggregation part is the one creating the problem for me. When I remove that part I have my chart but its not calculating average, its giving every value.

What am I doing wrong? Please help!

"data": [
    {
      "name": "table",
      "url": {
        "index": "dashboard_data",
        "body": {"size": 10000, "_source": ["dv_survey","Rating","department_displayvalue","country"]}
      },
      "format": {"property": "hits.hits"} ,

"transform": [
         {
          "type": "aggregate",
          "groupby": ["datum._source.department_displayvalue"],
          "fields": ["datum._source.Rating"],
          "ops": ["average"],
          "as": ["Rating"]
        },
       { "type": "filter", "expr": "datum._source.Rating > 0 && datum._source.Rating < 7 &&  datum._source['country'] =='Germany'  " }
      ]

},

{
      "name": "keys",
      "source": "table",
        {"type": "aggregate", "groupby": ["_source.department_displayvalue"] 

}
      ]
    }
  ],

If you can provide the spec that will include some of your data and will be easier to troubleshoot it would be appreciated.

But on first glance I would try to remove the datum. part in your aggregate transform.

{
 "groupby": ["_source.department_displayvalue"],
 "fields": ["_source.Rating"],
}

Hey Aaron,

I tried removing datum but then I got the error "Unrecognized signal name: "_source" "

Here is the spec:
https://gist.githubusercontent.com/Bodach/489f80041dde90c110705cc0817ea200/raw/36fa891be97c7f05d83ae14be935e93aaa0fa7a3/bodach_spec.json

Thanks!