I've read posts in the forum discouraging users from opening currently closed indices, and to delete and recreate the index as the preferred way. If I recreate an index, will it be associated with the data it was originally created for?
For example I create a daily index of our logs
logstash-customer-2017.03.13 logstash-customer-2017.03.14 logstash-customer-2017.03.15
I can then view the logs I want in Kibana based on the date.
Now if I delete logstash-customer-2017.03.13 and re-create it, how do the 2017.03.13 logs get re-associated with that index?
I hope the question makes sense.