Several should inside a must?

Hello there, I'm pretty new to the ES stack and I'm actually replacing a Mongo text query by ES.

I need some help to build a query : I need to search in text indexed fields of an index BUT I also want to be able to filter the results by 3 fields (which are actually ids so no chance of conflict with other fields). I'll try to explain what problem I'm facing :

Let's say that those fields are carts where I can put items, so the carts will be array of strings. I want to be able to filter the results by docs who have some items in one of the carts. For example, I want the docs that only have carts that possess 'Salt' AND 'Sugar', but 'Salt' can be in _cart1 and 'Sugar' in _cart3.

I already have a query that's close, the only notion I'm missing is : is it possible to have a filter that will have a MUST which contains several SHOULD ?

This is the query that I have for now :

query: {
    bool: {
	must: {
	    query_string: {
	        fields: [
		    'aField^5',
		    'anotherOne^10',
	            'lastField',
		],
		query: '*',
	    },
	},
	filter: [
		  {
		    bool: {
			should: [
			  {
			    terms: {
			        _cart1: [
				  'Sugar',
			          'Salt',
				],
			     },
			  },
                          {
			        _cart2: [
				  'Sugar',
			          'Salt',
				],
			    },
			  },
                          {
			        _cart3: [
				  'Sugar',
			          'Salt',
				],
			    },
			  },
		       ],
		     },
		   },
		],
	},
},

You can do a combination of:
should:[must{cart_1: sugar, cart_2:salt}, must{cart_2:sugar, cart_1:salt}, must{cart_1:sugar, cart_1:salt}, must{cart_2:sugar, cart_2:salt}]. Each of those is a term filter.

Makes sense ? I did for 2 fields but can be expanded into n fields.