Troubleshooting with machine learning

Hello,
I'm a newbie who is learning machine learning of x-pack.
I have a trouble with machine learning as I wrote![1|690x385]
My goal is creating a single metric job. (Machine learning-> create a new job -> create a single metric job)
My situation

1. I added ".monitoring-es-*" with Time filter name "timestamp" on elasticsearch.
    (Management tab-> Index pattern)
  2. I made a single metric job and I got a graph for my ".monitoring-es-*", I chose "mean" for aggregation and "node_stats.os.cpu.load_average.15m" for Field and "15m" for Bucket span.
  3. However, My job didn't analyze the data which is different from the video of elastic's
    (the url for the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DBRISS0UKcA)
    Fore more detail, it does not analyze but nothing happend just made a job file and when I clicked "Machine learning " again and click "open count in Anomaly Explorer" It just show me "No results Found."

I googled hundreds of time but I can't find any clue about this issue.
Plz help me.

Hello,

It's hard to tell exactly the sequence of things given your screenshots, but clearly you properly created a job (from what I can tell), however, the screenshot of the jobs page shows that the job has processed "0" records (i.e. it didn't analyze any of your data).

So, when building the job in the Single Metric Wizard, make sure you select a good window of time for historical data. So either:

1. set the kibana time picker to something sensible (like last 7 days) and then click the button with the triangle on it:

2. Or, click the button that says "Use full .monitoring-es-* data on it:

Once you've done this, give your job a unique name (my screen looks like this):

Then click the "Create Job" button and you should see the data be analyzed with a little animation. Once finished, Click the "View Results" button:

And then you'll see the results in the Single Metric Viewer:

I hope this helps!