Why the user who is not authorized is able to create dashboard/reports in kibana

Hi Experts,

I am new to shield , so I am following "http://blog.trifork.com/2015/03/05/shield-your-kibana-dashboards/" blog to start. I have done almost everything i.e
--> Installed Shield
--> Created 2 user (vikas, gopal)and assign roles to them (vikas as teacher, gopal as student )
--> Using logstash I am creating 2 indexes (class,student)
-->teacher role has access to both the indexes ,but gopal can only work on student index
-->I authorized both the users for Kibana with the command
esusers roles vikas -a kibana4
esusers roles gopal -a kibana4

Problem

When I login to kibana with gopal user which is only authorized to student is also able create dashboard or reports on class index which I am not able to understand .Can't we restrict the user at the first stage in kibana that is on the configuring Index page (first page of kibana) ? I mean kibana should not allow this user to fetch class index.

Hi,

Can you share the exact role definitions you have used? Also, can the gopal user actually view the data in the class index or just creates a dashboard for it and no data is shown?

-Jay

Thanks Jay for your prompt response .
Here is my role(teacher,stu) definition in roles.yml

teacher:
indices:
'student_info,class_detail':

• indices:admin/mappings/fields/get
  • indices:admin/validate/query
  • indices:data/read/search
  • indices:data/read/msearch
  • indices:admin/get
    stu:
    indices:
    'student_info':
  • indices:admin/mappings/fields/get
  • indices:admin/validate/query
  • indices:data/read/search
  • indices:data/read/msearch
  • indices:admin/get

The required permissions for kibana 4 users.

kibana4:
cluster:
- cluster:monitor/nodes/info
- cluster:monitor/health
indices:
'*':
- indices:admin/mappings/fields/get
- indices:admin/validate/query
- indices:data/read/search
- indices:data/read/msearch
- indices:admin/get
'.kibana':
- indices:admin/exists