Creating processor [set_security_user] (tag [null]) on field [_security] but authentication is not currently enabled

Logs are filled every 4 minutes with below message on a test server and there is no help on this. I am fairly new to this and wouldn't have edited any files to a big extent. There is another thread on here (discuss.elastic.co) that is closed that got the same warn, but had no successful conclusion.

Creating processor [set_security_user] (tag [null]) on field [_security] but authentication is not currently enabled on this cluster - this processor is likely to fail at runtime if it is used

My recommendation is to enable security for you cluster. Security is a free feature. It is automatically enabled with v8.0 or higher. Or you can manually configured it for previous versions.

The documentation is largely not working for me as far as I can see:

run the elasticsearch-reset-password tool.

OK I can get a password, but what do I do then?

bin/elasticsearch-create-enrollment-token -s kibana --url "https://127.0.0.1:9200"

ERROR: [xpack.security.enrollment.enabled] must be set to `true` to create an enrollment token

Do I enter this in elasticsearch.yml

bin/elasticsearch-create-enrollment-token -s kibana --url "https://127.0.0.1:9200"

ERROR: Failed to determine the health of the cluster.

Do I try the other thing suggested on

bin/elasticsearch-create-enrollment-token -s node
Unable to create enrollment token for scope [node]

ERROR: Unable to create an enrollment token. Elasticsearch node HTTP layer SSL configuration is not configured with a keystore
bin/elasticsearch-create-enrollment-token -s kibana
Unable to create enrollment token for scope [kibana]

then it claims somewhere I have a cert directory in /etc/elasticsearch

I don't have that directory.

Do I generate ca or http

and put it in /etc/elasticsearch/certs
nothing changes

besides that to get a working system now I have to set

xpack.security.enabled: false