High CPU (cgroup) usage/utilization

Hi.

We have only one node in our cluster (hosted on Elastic cloud, v7.10.0) with Kibana (for filebeat and metricbeat) and everything was working fine until about last week. I'm pretty new to all this, but I've set up alerts for high CPU usage and it's been tripping since the previous week and I have no idea why. The load on our instance shouldn't have changed since the amount of data coming in should be quite constant and shouldn't have changed in at least a month. I've also checked hot threads and long running tasks but there's nothing unusual there either. The only thing that is odd is that Cgroup CPU utilization is above 85% threshold some of the time, but even those patterns are odd.

Here are some graphs for the last 24 hours:

As can be seen on the graphs above, Cgroup CPU utilization jumped up yesterday at around 21:30 and stayed up since. However the non-cgroup CPU utilization seems fine (doesn't exceed 6%).

And a close-up graph for the last 2 hours:

I don't see Kibana being a reason for this as can be seen here - last 24 hours:

Kibana for the last 2 hours:

Here are also some other performance graphs (for the last 24 hours):

And our instances health status:

I've already restarted the cluster with no avail. I've even stopped shipping logs (to the same instance, since we only have one) which seemed to help for a day or so but now high CPU usage is back.

Can anyone help me debug what's causing this? If there's a "rogue" client sending too much data or anything like that, how can I find out what client is doing it?

Ok, so we have about 5 "clients" (filebeat and metricbeat) that are sending data to Elastic cloud. I've turned off all of those clients so no new data was coming to the cloud for the last 4 days. And for whatever reason, I've lost all data but for the last 2 days, even though there was no activity on the node for the last 4 days (wasn't restarted etc...):