Let's assume that there's a plugin and it's version is 1.0.0.
Soon, the newer version 1.1.0 is released with minor fixes, and I want to upgrade my old plugin.
If I removed old plugin and then installed new plugin, do I have to restart Kibana?
Is there any way to upgrade without stopping Kibana?
It's required to restart Kibana. However, Kibana allows to be load balanced, you could use a red-black deployment strategy: Red-Black Deployment on AWS |
Spin up a second Kibana with updated plugin. Wait until everything is live and maybe check manually whether stuff still works. If yes, route requests to the new Kibana and tear down the old one.
This topic was automatically closed 28 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.