The aggregations key is missing from the response, check your permissions for this request

I am pretty new to ELK stack. We monitor a particular server health using ELK stack. We have Metricbeat which sends statics and based on that we have index created in Elastic. Kibana visualization is created based on this. But from last couple of days we get below error in Kibana.

Observations :

1. We validated Index Management to check if we have data. We could find that there is no issue in streaming as we continue to receive data.

2. When tried to view the index from Discover, got below Request Timeout Error.
    discover

3. Any query we run in Dev Tools returns Internal Server Error, as like below.

We have ELK setup in dockerised env, ie, seperate docker for Elastic, Logstash and Kibana. When I restart the Kibana container alone, Kibana is back normal. But after sometime, I get this error again.

Tried below solution, but nothing positive.

What could be the reason. We are stuck with this for sometime. Thanks in advance

Can you look at the elasticsearch and kibana logs when you run your simple test query above? You might use https://gist.github.com/ to post long logs.

Its likely that either elasticsearch is having problems or kibana is having trouble connecting to elasticsearch.

Elasticsearch log looks fine as I don't see any issue/error in those. However, in Kibana logs I could notice few logs with Error and statuscode 404 as shared below :

Kibana error logs

There weren't any configuration changes made to my system recently and everything was running fine till last few days. When I pulled the Kibana log, i could figure out only these logs which was repeating. And when we do a container restart, Kibana visualization will be up and these logs wont appear until next time we get issue in visualization. At same time, Elasticsearch logs are consistent and there are no errors in them.