Trigger an alert on a condition

Hi

I want to trigger an email alert based on this condition :

that if in the log this --- "," RequestPath":"/documentService/v1/Document/uploadLink -----

doesnt appear in the logs for next 12 hours so should send an email alert.

Can anyone please assist, as i am new to JSON so would be great that if someone can guide me what exactly to write as well.

Cheers

So, the first thing in order to get a watch up and running is come up with a query that will answer your question - even before you start writing a watch.

Once you got that, you wrap that watch into a search input and then come up with the watch condition and an logger action - once that works, create an email action.

it's important to go step by step.

Have you managed to write a decent query already? If not, please explain in more detail what the issue is, as otherwise it will be hard to help.

i tried this as per following : (fields.RequestPath = /documentService/v1/Document/uploadLink ) in Kibana logs for more than 12 hours?

means if we didnt receive the request path (/documentService/v1/Document/uploadLink) or the "uploadlink" word in our logs in next 12 hours so then fire an alert.

i tried this but dont think is the right one, can you please have a look...

{
"trigger": {
"schedule": {
"interval": "12h"
}
},
"input": {
"search": {
"request": {
"search_type": "query_then_fetch",
"indices": [
"logs"
],
"rest_total_hits_as_int": true,
"body": {
"query": {
"bool": {
"must": [
{
"match": {
"RequestPath": "/documentService/v1/Document/uploadLink"
}
},
{
"range": {
"_timestamp": {
"gte": "now-12h",
"lte": "now"
}
}
}
]
}
}
}
}
}
},
"condition": {
"always": {}
},
"actions": {
"email_users": {
"email": {
"profile": "standard",
"to": [
"'bravo alpha abc@abc.com'"
],
"subject": " executed",
"body": {
"html": " test123"
}
}
}
}
}

thnx

why do you think this query is not the right one? Is it returning the results that you expect or not? If not, what is wrong with this query?