Elasticsearch and other components failed

Hello elastic members,

I am new to elastic and I got into problems, I Installed elasticsearch, logstash and kibana in a virtual machine and when it's run, it's run all services kibana elastic search etc...
but when I try to navigate to browser to open web UI through any port 5601 or 9200 .. it's refuse to connect or timeout ..

RAM: 4 GB

I used curl to check connection on localhost:9200 it''s give me that message it's should be given, same on browser, but no interface like in other tutorials

Did I miss something?

Hi Samer,

It's hard to know how to help right now. It sounds like you've installed Elasticsearch, Kibana and Logstash and you can connect (to something?) using curl but you're having trouble doing the same with your browser? Or maybe you can get some responses but not others? And there's a virtual machine involved, which may or may not be where you're running curl and/or your browser? Also you're talking about using localhost which means different things depending on which machine you're on.

Can you break it down in more detail and show the exact URLs you're trying to access and the commands you're running (including where you're running them) and the responses you're getting?

1 Like

First of all, I downloaded wazuh, wazuh has virtual appliance, which is CentOS with Elasticsearch, logstach and kibana. I downloaded they virtual appliance which it's used in virtual machine.

!
The first Image here, the main configuration
!
I tried to add Host only adapter to see if it's works

here I tried to connect to server using curl, but not responding..