TSVB terms visualization

Hi,
I'm fairly new to Kibana and I'm attempting to setup a visualization where I have fields of the form
("my_field_name" + "custom_part"):
my_field_name_custom_part1=true
my_field_name_custom_part1=false
... etc
What I want to achieve is to be able to group the field by terms and apply a filter only showing the count of desired variants of the field (e.g. I only want to visualize all occurrences of my_field_custom_part1).

However, grouping by terms in e.g. a TSVB table and later applying a filter in the dashboard only appears to allow sorting by either "count" or "asc/desc" order of the field which terms was applied to. Is there any way to limit the table results to only show my_field_custom_part1?
Note: The fields I want to filter on are selected from a custom drop down list

I'm not sure if its clear what I want to achieve but shoot me any questions if not :smiley:

I'm not 100% sure about the visualization you want to achieve, but using the "Aggregation based" visualization types it's possible to order the terms by a custom metric and you can use a metric based on any field in there. Does that help?

I think screenshots of the current state of your dashboard and a description of what you want to change would help me understanding your case.

In general, it's not possible to dynamically aggregate multiple fields based on a common name prefix in Kibana - you always have to pick the field to operate on. There are some ways around this, for example you could ingest a single document per dynamic part - instead of

{
  my_field_name_custom_part1: true,
  my_field_name_custom_part2: true
}

you could do

{ key: "my_field_name_custom_part1", value: true }
{ key: "my_field_name_custom_part2", value: true }

Hi, and thanks for your initial reply.
Re-structuring the data as you suggested did help with setting up most of the desired visualizations.