What can I do with Kibana Alerts with BASIC - FREE AND OPEN 2 subscription?

Hi all,
I am designing a solution for a customer and one of the requirements is to have alerts, but I am no sure how far I can go with the BASIC - FREE AND OPEN 2 subscription.
Does anyone has experience with this? or point me to a place where I can see documentation about it...

Thanks!

Hi, did you have a look at our subscription overview ?

Thanks Maja for your answer, I appreciate it.
The thing is that I am very new to kibana and I don't know how to test whether the alert features from this BASIC - FREE AND OPEN 2 are enough for my customer or I have to go higher to the gold subscription. Going higher will ruin the project as this has been a requirement raised after our proposal was sent, so I cannot really go to GOLD.... I really need to stick to BASIC - FREE AND OPEN 2 and hope to move to gold in next project faces.

The page you shared I had studied previously but I'm still confused because it says you have alerts but I don't know how far I don't know exactly what you can do with those alerts... Do you have a link where I can really see the exact features and functions that I can count with BASIC - FREE AND OPEN 2 .

Thanks a lot for your help again

I don't think that besides this and a guide on alerting we have any other information. But I added the alerting tag to this post, so maybe someone from the alerting team might be able to assist you further.

Thanks for the follow-up!
It is easy to understand alerts and actions but my problem is licensing subscription problem.... I don't know how much I can take for granted meaning that the BASIC - FREE AND OPEN 2 says that it supports alerts... Documentation may also say what is supported and what is not, it would help understand how far you can go with each subscription.

Again thank you very much for your support and quickness