Wrong version of elasticsearch release

Hi,
Im new to elasticSearch but encountered a weird problem (in my opinion).

I download the ES from the website, the version is 5.1.2;
when i run it via the elasticsearch.bat it comes up and when i try to access it it shows me
"
{
"status" : 200,
"name" : "Alchemy",
"cluster_name" : "elasticsearch",
"version" : {
"number" : "1.5.2",
"build_hash" : "62ff9868b4c8a0c45860bebb259e21980778ab1c",
"build_timestamp" : "2015-04-27T09:21:06Z",
"build_snapshot" : false,
"lucene_version" : "4.10.4"
},
"tagline" : "You Know, for Search"
}
"
notice the version is "1.5.2"
looks like a typo in the version ?

now when i try to access kibana it tells me this error
"This version of Kibana requires Elasticsearch v5.1.2 on all nodes. I found the following incompatible nodes in your cluster: v1.5.2"

I installed the ES last week and it worked well with kibana. I wrote a small java example to insert a new index to the ES.
after i tried to run it, this the problem appeared ( im not sure if its connected to the problem but last week i could see a node on kibana)

I tried to change the cluster name and node name ( to make sure my index insert attemp wasnt the cause for the problem) and even after creating new cluster and node the problem still exsits

It is entirly possible that im way off the mark here so ill appreciate any help and suggestions

P.S - if someone has a comeplete example of a simple insert from a java code ill be glad to have it :stuck_out_tongue:

Thanks alot and have a nice day
Sharon Gur.

The force is strong with this one. ES V1.x && Lucene V4.x would denote the wrong executable being used here.

Have a good look around our guides and I would recommend using our latest version (at the time of writing this) https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/elasticsearch/client/java-api/current/java-admin-indices.html