Enabling X-pack monitoring for logstash

HI,

I recently started learning ELK . I am trying to setup monitoring X-pack on logstash but couldn't find the directory called plugins like in Elasticsearch or kibana . Moreover , can I please know how to configure below settings in logstash . Should we need to configure them in logstash.yml ? because I created seperate logstash conf file.

xpack.monitoring.enabled: "true"

xpack.monitoring.elasticsearch.url: "http://xx.xx.xx.xx:9200"

xpack.monitoring.elasticsearch.username: "elastic"

xpack.monitoring.elasticsearch.password: "changeme"

Hi @kenny123

Assuming you have successfully installed x-pack for Logstash, you should put the x-pack monitoring configuration settings in your existing logstash.yml file.

Rob

Thank you for the reply. I downloaded the zipped x-pack file to logstash and unzipped it . I specified the parameters in logstash.yml but I am getting an below error

[2017-10-31T13:51:02,702][INFO ][logstash.modules.scaffold] Initializing module {:module_name=>"fb_apache", :directory=>"/root/logstash-sap/modules/fb_apache/configuration"}
[2017-10-31T13:51:02,713][INFO ][logstash.modules.scaffold] Initializing module {:module_name=>"netflow", :directory=>"/root/logstash-sap/modules/netflow/configuration"}