How to: display table with multiple aggregations?

Hi there. As a newbie here I don't quite know how to phrase my question and title and thus also haven't been able to find a solution.

Kibana version 5.6.5.

I have logs of the following format:

The 'path' field represents different performance metrics, which are differentiated by the final suffix of the path (e.g. here the performance metric is 'unique_values' but it could be something like 'R_Squared' or 'MSE', as will be shown in the following).

I need to display a table using the Kibana Data Table metric 'Average' for the field 'Value'. This table should be averaged per performance metric, as follows (ignore the 'Task' column):

That is, for each CustomerID and BidderID I need to show the average value for each performance metric in a new column. The idea is to be able to easily compare BidderIDs along performance metric columns of interest. (e.g. if I want the BidderID with the lowest 'R_Squared' but not a huge 'MSE', I can sort on the 'R_squared' column and eyeball the corresponding 'MSE').

I've tried splitting the table on Terms using the 'path' field, which gives me one table per path value, i.e. per performance metric, which looks like this:

The problem here is it then also includes the CustomerID and BidderID in each separate table, which makes it impossible to do the type of comparison described above.

I think adding a json query in the advanced options might help but my queries have failed syntactically.

I think my issue is similar to this one(didn't help me) or this one (unanswered). Would really appreciate some advice!

Hi @KatherineMunro,

unfortunately the post you linked is summarizing the current state - you can't do this with the current table visualization. We are planning on implementing this feature in the new Lens visualization type as well - you can track the progress here: https://github.com/elastic/kibana/issues/61489