Regarding Kibana : Calendar Visualization and Filtering

Hello,
I am a CS undergraduate student of CET, Bhubaneswar.
I want to work on 'Kibana: Calendar Visualisation and Filtering' project.
I have experience in full-stack development in Node JS , React JS. I have hands-on experience with these frameworks as i have been working on them since a couple of years.
I would like to know about the ideas and tasks that
needs to be done as part of GSoC and I seek suggestions for
picking up my first issue to contribute.

Hey,

Thanks for your interest! Did you have a look at https://github.com/elastic/kibana/issues?q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+label%3A"low+hanging+fruit"? Currently there are 81 open issues marked as "low hanging". There might be too much choice, but I guess you could find one that is both interesting and sounds solvable?

Hello,
My name is Saurabh and I am from IET Lucknow.I am interested in contributing in this project.I have some experience in React and I know basic Node.

Great! Details at https://github.com/elastic/gsoc and don't forget — the two most important things are:

1. The pull request for the project you want to contribute to.
  2. A good project description showing what you will be working on in 3 months.

Hi,
I'm Hanqing and I'm a CS student at the University of Minnesota. I feel pumped for this project! I have full stack development experience in React, Node and I'm happy to learn Kibana. I will pick up some interesting issues in low hanging fruit to try to solve.

1 Like

Hello @a5a mam! I would like your suggestion in the Calendar Visualization project. I have started solving the issues and made a couple of PRs . I will be highly obliged for suggestions related to this project or DM in IRC for discussing the project related things.
Thank you.

I have made the following PRs -

I want some suggestions in taking up issues related to this project.
Thank you!

1 Like

@vedularaghu great progress on the PRs :slight_smile: